Old Scholars

The St Peter’s Woodlands Old Scholars’ Association represents many generations of former students.

A way to maintain friendships and connection

Combining the history of three schools — St Peter’s Woodlands Grammar School, Woodlands Church of England Girls Grammar School and St Peter’s Glenelg Anglican Grammar School — the St Peter’s Woodlands Old Scholars’ Association represents many generations of former students.

The Old Scholars Association organises reunion events, scholarships and newsletters, as well as maintaining our school museum.

It is a wonderful way to maintain connections and friendships that you have made through your involvement with your school.

To update your contact details on our Old Scholars’ database and to find out more about class reunions please contact us.

Woodlands Old Scholars' Luncheon

Date: Thursday 20 October 2022

Please join us for the annual Woodlands Old Scholars’ Luncheon at Glenelg Golf Club. It will be a lovely afternoon to catch up with friends. All profits from the day will go towards the Elaine Balfour Ogilvy Memorial Scholarship. Raffle donations kindly accepted. Please spread the word to your friends to arrange a table.

Class of 2021 SPW Reunion

Date: Friday 28 October 2022

Calling all students from our SPW Class of 2021!

Please join us on Friday 28 October, 2022 in the PFA Shelter Shed for pizza and soft drinks.

We would love to catch up and hear all about your new adventures.

RSVP to Paul Mesecke, School Community Coordinator

Old Scholars' 50 Year Reunion - Class of 1972

Date: Saturday 19 November 2022

The Class of 1972 are invited to the Woodlands Church of England Girls Grammar School 50 Year Reunion Lunch.

The Elaine Balfour-Ogilvy Scholarship

The Elaine Balfour Ogilvy Scholarship is for girls who are currently in Year 11, who attend an Anglican School (including interstate) and whose mother, grandmother or great-grandmother attended Woodlands Girls’ Grammar School.

It was created by the Woodlands Old Scholars in honour of an old scholar, one of the Australian Army nurses who died in the horror of war after the fall of Singapore.

The Scholarship is awarded and funded by the St Peter’s Woodlands Old Scholars’ Association. Old Scholars may add to the fund at any time and the amount given has historically been around $1500, to be paid directly to the scholarship recipient’s school as a subsidy to her Year 12 school fees. Holders of full scholarships to their current school are therefore not eligible.


The candidate is required to send a letter of introduction and a copy of her CV for a panel of three to evaluate.

There is then a short interview during which the candidate may show certificates, photos of awards and any other portable items to substantiate her CV and which she thinks may enhance her chances of winning the award.

The written presentation is assessed as well as the girl’s demeanour, achievements and enthusiasm.

Applications should be emailed to:

The President, St Peter’s Woodlands Old Scholars’ Association

E: [email protected]

2022 Scholarship applications close on 29 July 2022. The interviews will be conducted at St Peter’s Woodlands, during Term 3, 2022.

You are welcome to contact Paul Mesecke, School Community Coordinator with any questions.

P: 0403 773 261 or 8295 4317
E: [email protected]


We are pleased to accept donations towards Millington Bursary, Elaine Balfour-Ogilvy Scholarship and Newsletter.

Donate now

Application for Membership

Membership to the St Peter’s Woodlands Old Scholars’ Association is open to all past students from Woodlands Church of England Girls Grammar School, St Peter’s Glenelg School and St Peter’s Woodlands Grammar School.

Complete your online Application for Membership here.

Alternatively, please return the form (with payment) below to:

St Peter’s Woodlands Grammar School
39 Partridge Street,
Glenelg SA 5045

E: [email protected]


Old Scholars’ Application for Membership Download
Old Scholars’ Constitution Download

Contact Us

Alison Cleland (’74)
E. [email protected]
P: 0407 771 908 or 8295 4144

Secretary & Treasurer
Lesley Woods (’76)
E. [email protected]

Committee Members
Deborah Arnold (’71)
Sue Cash (Renshaw ’63)
Pamela Brown (’61)
Jenny Thomas (’80)
Angela Boman (’97)

E: [email protected]

Scroll to Top